Fraternal Greetings and
Welcome to
Our Official Home Page

Pre.Em. Joseph Ray Murray, Sr.
Governor 2017-2018

Meeting locations:
First Saturday in April Annual Assembly
Lake Drummond Lodge No. 178
509 George Washington Highway, North
Chesapeake, VA 23323

Third Saturday in August, Semi-Annual Assembly
Bremond Lodge No. 241, 12735 Warwick Blvd,
Newport News, VA 23606

Companion Knights:
Hampton Roads YRC #95 did extremely well at the 2018 YRSC of NA General Assembly, just completed. We won the Saunders’ Award, were designated an Honor College and won the Spencer Award. The Saunders is basically for the best college in Virginia, Honor College is self explanatory and Spencer is for the best college throughout North America and the Republic of the Philippines.
Furthermore, the YRSC of NA approved the Sovereign College Service Award for Preeminent Companion Knight Ed Gearheart; and, be advised that only one of them per year is authorized for Virginia. Also, Distinguished Brothers Peter Spring and Randy Reed received the Order of the Purple Cross.
Our Grand Governor will likely say more about this at our Semiannual Assembly August 18, 2018 and at the November 15th York Rite Banquet. Take care of yourselves and I hope to see you at both.

CONTACT The Secretary: Kyle W. Strickland
PO BOX 6121 | Chesapeake, VA 23323-0121
(757) 754-1671 -

OFFICERS 2017-2018
Governor Joseph Ray Murray, Sr.
Deputy Governor Joseph Efrain Gadea
Chancellor F. Byron Goodwin
Secretary Kyle William Strickland
Treasurer Peter Reginald Spring

Appointed Officers:
Primate J. Richard Rawls
Preceptor Major Stephenson
Seneschal Ney C. Austin
Marshal Steven Gregg Young
Sentinel Sebastian Di Pietro

Optional Appointments
First Herald Michael Joseph Matrosky
Second Herald Danilo B. Diego
Third Herald William E. Rorer, Jr.
Fourth Herald Tyler L. Herdfelder
Fifth Herald Joel T. Bundy
Sixth Herald Gregory T. Gustafson
Director of Work Randle D. Reed, PG
Asst Director of Work Joseph Ray Murray, Sr.

Charity Joseph Murray (Chairman)
Joseph Gadea
F. Byron Goodwin
Peter Spring
Kyle Strickland

Membership Joseph Murray (Chairman)
Joseph Gadea
F. Byron Goodwin
Peter Spring
Kyle Strickland

York Rite Cooperation Kyle Strickland (Chairman)

Budget and Finance Peter Spring (Chairman)

Entertainment (Hospitality) Joseph Gadea (Chairman)

Service and Recognition Jackie L. Harrison (Chairman)

Property J. Richard Rawls (Chairman)

Visitors Since Published 081616
Updated - 080518 @ 0800 HRS

Maintained by Dan Pushee, PG, OPC
YRSCNA Web Site Committee, Chairman & Webmaster

The York Rite Sovereign College of North America
exists primarily to be of service to the York Rite of Freemasonry.
Constituent colleges must declare fealty to the
Grand Lodge of their respective jurisdictions.
The pre-requisite for membership, which is by invitation only,
is good-standing in all four York Rite bodies:
Lodge, Chapter, Council and Commandery or Preceptory (Canada.)
Honorary Bodies